For Children

Start Over Add to My Lists Export Return To Browse
Record:   Prev Next
Author Fisher, Mark, 1968-2017.
Title K-punk : the collected and unpublished writings of Mark Fisher (2004-2016) / edited by Darren Ambrose ; foreword by Simon Reynolds.
Publication Info. London, UK : Repeater Books, an imprint of Watkins Media Ltd, 2018.
Open Library Cover
Location Call No. Status
 Stack 9  824 F    IN LIBRARY
Description 817 pages ; 24 cm
Bibliography Includes bibliographical references (pages 773-814).
Contents Foreword / Simon Reynolds -- Editor's introduction / Darren Ambrose -- Why K? -- Part one: Methods of dreaming: books -- Part two: Screens, dreams and spectres: film and television -- Part three: Choose your weapons: writing on music -- Part four: For now, our desire is nameless: political writings -- Part five: We have to invent the future: interviews -- Part six: We are not here to entertain you: reflections -- Part seven: Acid communism.
Part four: For now, our desire is nameless: political writings (Don't vote, don't encourage them ; October 6, 1979: capitalism and bipolar disorder ; What if they had a protest and everyone came ; Defeating the Hydra ; The face of terrorism without a face ; Conspicuous force and verminisation ; My card, my life: comments on the AMEX Red campaign ; The great Bullingdon Club swindle ; The privatisation of stress ; Kettle logic ; Winter of discontent 2.0: notes on a month of militancy ; Football / capitalist realism / Utopia ; The game has changed ; Creative capitalism ; Reality management ; UK tabloid ; The future is still ours: autonomy and post-capitalism ; Aesthetic poverty ; The only certainties are death and capital ; Why mental health is a political issue ; The London hunger games ; Time-wars: towards an alternative for the neo-capitalist era ; Not failing better, but fighting to win ; The happiness of Margaret Thatcher ; Suffering with a smile ; How to kill a zombie: strategising the end of neoliberalism ; Getting away with murder ; No one is bored, everything is boring ; A time for shadows ; Limbo is over ; Communist realism ; Pain now ; Abandon hope (summer is coming) ; For now, our desire is nameless ; Anti-therapy ; Democracy is joy ; Cybergothic vs. steampunk ; Mannequin challenge)
Subject Civilization, Modern -- 21st century -- History and criticism.
Popular culture -- 21st century -- History and criticism.
Counterculture -- 21st century -- Philosophy.
Added Author Ambrose, Darren, editor.
Reynolds, Simon, 1963- author of foreword.
Added Title Works. Selections
Collected and unpublished writings of Mark Fisher (2004-2016)
ISBN 9781912248285 (pbk.)
191224828X (pbk.)